Maluba Orchestra's concerts in 2021 are supported by:

Slots-og Kulturstyrelsen (Danish Ministry of Culture), 

Statens Kunstfond (The Danish Arts Foundation),

Dansk Kapelmesterforening (Danish Conductors' Society), Dansk Solistforbund (Danish Soloist's Society) and

Dansk Musikerforbund (Danish Musicians' Union)

MALUBA ORCHESTRA is a 13 piece band founded in 2017

by Marilyn Mazur, Fredrik Lundin and Kasper Bai.  
The band plays music written by the three founders. 

Maluba Orchestra are: 

Fredrik Lundin (mezzo-soprano and tenor sax, flute and bass flute)  
Christina von Bülow (alto sax and flute)  
Pernille Bévort (tenor sax, alto flute, clarinet and bass clarinet)  
Jesper Løvdal (baritone sax, alto flute, clarinet, bass/contrabass clarinets) 
Tomasz Dąbrowski (trumpet and flugelhorn)  
Maj Berit Guassora (trumpet and flugelhorn)  
Mia Engsager (trombone)  
Annette Saxe (bass trombone and tuba)  
Kasper Bai (guitars and conducting)  
Makiko Hirabayashi (piano and keyboards)  
Klavs Hovman (double bass and electric bass)  
Bjørn Heebøll has replaced Emil de Waal (drums)  
Marilyn Mazur (percussion and conducting)  

Debut Album "Maluba Orchestra" (STUCD 19042) out on Sundance Records (CD/LP/digital)

The album was awarded the Danish Music Award for Best Jazz Album Release in 2020

Buy CD

Buy LP

Maluba Orchestra on iTunes

Maluba Orchestra on Spotify

Maluba Orchestra on Facebook

Maluba Orchestra on

Maluba Orchestra on

Maluba Orchestra on